Anti-human Theology: Learning to Hate Yourself

godless in dixie

billboard I have a confession to make.  I still struggle with a deep self-hatred which I inherited from my Christian upbringing.  It’s been nearly five years now since I “broke up with Jesus” and yet after all this time I still have this unhealthy undercurrent pulling me down, making me think less of myself than I should.  It most commonly rears its ugly head when I am under a great deal of stress.  I’m sure many could confirm that it’s when you are tired and your reserves are depleted that these things tend to come back to haunt you.  I hear some of this comes with age, too.  The older you get, the more you just get tired, and the longer you have to accumulate charges against yourself.  Some of that’s probably unavoidable, I guess, and is just a part of life.  It also doesn’t help me personally that I grew up…

View original post 1,737 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

